2014 Challenge – Chunkster Reading Challenge

My second challenge for 2014 – The 2014 Chunkster Challenge!

The Chunkster Reading Challenge is hosted here, and a chunky book is defined as 450+ pages.

chunkster challenge 2014

The Rules

  • Audio and e-books are allowed
  • Essay, short story and poetry collections are allowed, but you have to read in their entirety
  • Books can cross over with other challenges
  • Anyone can join
  • You don’t have to list your books ahead of time
  • Graphic novels don’t count.

I’m going to commit myself to 10 chunky books. I know I don’t have to list my books now, but I’m going to. It might keep me on track, I hope!

Wish me luck!

  1. Drums of Autumn by Diana Gabaldon – 1185 pages
  2. The Fiery Cross by Diana Gabaldon – 1412 pages
  3. Under the Dome by Stephen King – 877 pages
  4. The Blind Assassin by Margaret Atwood – 637 pages
  5. Wild Swans by Jung Chang – 676 pages
  6. A Woman of Substance by Barbara Taylor Bradford – 827 pages
  7. The Twelve by Justin Cronin – 734 pages
  8. The Shifting Fog by Kate Morton – 545 pages
  9. House of Memories by Monica McInerney – 473 pages
  10. The Mystery of Mercy Close by Marian Keyes – 582 pages

Follow my progress here!

2 thoughts on “2014 Challenge – Chunkster Reading Challenge

Leave a Reply

