September & October Wrap Up

This is a monthly post done at the beginning of each month to quickly recap what I’ve read through the previous month.

 

So I’ve been in a little bit of a blogging slump, which surprises me as I’ve started studying again. Usually when I start studying my procrastination increases, so… Anyway, homework has increased, we have accreditation coming up at work, so I’ve just been exhausted by the time I get home, and I didn’t want to push myself to do blog posts and get resentful of it, so I just took some time away. But I think I’m back; got one more assignment to procrastinate for!

 

READ

  • The Freudian Slip by Marion von Alderstein
  • Vanity Fare by Megan Caldwell
  • Murder in Montparnasse by Kerry Greenwood
  • The Virgin Suicides by Jeffrey Eugenides
  • The Girl who Chased the Moon by Sarah Addison Allen

 

So fell off track a little these two months – that’s what happens when I commit to a 1000 page book, good as it is it takes me a little while to progress!

 

Goodreads Challenge Update – 83/100

 

CURRENTLY READING

  • Voyager by Diana Gabaldon
  • The Originals by Cat Patrick
  • Quiet by Susan Cain
  • Never Let Me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro
  • Looking for Alaska by John Green

 

BOOK CLUB READ

  • November – Zigzag Street by Nick Earls

 

How was your month?

Leave a Reply

