July Wrap Up

This is a monthly post done at the beginning of each month to quickly recap what I’ve read through the previous month.

 

July. Another month bites the dust! I had an awesome month, I took a couple of weeks off work and went on a holiday. I might do a post on it soon – coz why the hell not? I did the Ghan train from Darwin down to Adelaide, with a stop off in the middle to visit Uluru. Amazing. I got some gorgeous photos – with my brand new fancy-pants camera. Anyway, suffice to say (for the moment) the trip was just awesome. What with plane rides, train trips and lots and lots of hours on busses, I got LOTS of reading done.

 

Just FYI – I didn’t carry all these books with me in hard copy – that would be madness *cough*. I did take a couple though, but I read more e-books in a short space of time than I have… ever, I think.

 

READ

  • If I Stay by Gayle Forman
  • Where She Went by Gayle Forman
  • Just One Day by Gayle Forman
  • Naïve, Super by Erlend Loe
  • The Silver Linings Playbook by Matthew Quick
  • Dark Places by Gillian Flynn
  • The Fault in Our Stars by John Green
  • Gold by Chris Cleave
  • Cold Case by Faye Kellerman
  • Sheltering Rain by Jojo Moyes
  • The Pianist by Wladyslaw Szpilman
  • Forgotten by Cat Patrick
  • From Notting Hill with Love… Actually by Ali McNamara
  • Revived by Cat Patrick

Goodreads Challenge Update – 56/100

 

CURRENTLY READING

  • The Rosie Project by Graeme Simsion
  • The Indigo Spell by Richelle Mead
  • Lone Wolf by Jodi Picoult
  • Zoo by James Patterson
  • Away with the Fairies by Kerry Greenwood
  • Working Wonders by Jenny Colgan

 

BOOK CLUB READ

  • July/August – The Pianist by Wladyslaw Szpilman

 

How was your June?

Leave a Reply

