June Wrap Up

This is a monthly post done at the beginning of each month to quickly recap what I’ve read through the previous month.

Oh my gosh June is over. The year is officially half gone – how crazy is that??? June was – unsurprisingly – another busy month for me. Hopefully work should settle down now, the first half of the year is usually the busiest. I looked back at my stack of books that I’d read, and realised that though I didn’t feel like I got time to read anything much this month, it was my most productive of the year. I got through 10 books. Wow! Hopefully I’ll be able to back it up again in July… 😉

 

READ

  • Death Before Wicket by Kerry Greenwood
  • Beat the Reaper by Josh Bazell
  • Chocolate Shoes and Wedding Blues by Trisha Ashley
  • The Sugar Queen by Sarah Addison Allen
  • Finding Mr. Flood by Ciara Geraghty
  • Midnight Under the Mistletoe by Sara Orwig
  • Becoming Dante by Day Leclare
  • Sharp Objects by Gillian Flynn
  • The Storyteller’s Daughter by Maria Goodin
  • Whole Latte Life by Joanne DeMaio

Goodreads Challenge Update – 42/100

 

CURRENTLY READING

  • Cold Case by Faye Kellerman
  • Sheltering Rain by Jojo Moyes
  • From Notting Hill with Love… Actually by Ali McNamara

 

BOOK CLUB READ

  • July/August – The Pianist by Wladyslaw Szpilman

 

How was your June? 

Leave a Reply

