April Wrap Up

This is a monthly post done at the beginning of each month to quickly recap what I’ve read through the previous month – and I’m running very late with this one!

April – So I didn’t do as well in numbers this month, I think due to what I was reading. Dragonfly in Amber was excellent, but long. The Scarlet Pimpernel took me FOREVER – I’ve been chipping away at it for months. And London Call Girl was… I didn’t like it. So I didn’t want to put the time in and read it. But oh well. My aim is to whip through a few quick reads for a bit now, I’ve hit my dense/long limit for a little while!

READ

  • Dragonfly in Amber by Diana Gabaldon
  • Raisins and Almonds by Kerry Greenwood
  • Further Adventures of a London Call Girl by Belle de Jour
  • The Scarlet Pimpernel by Emmuska Orczy
  • Canada by Richard Ford

Goodreads Challenge Update – 27/100

CURRENTLY READING

  • So Much For That by Lionel Shriver
  • Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn

BOOK CLUB READ

  • April – Canada by Richard Ford

How was your April? 

Leave a Reply

