You Are Lovely

My friend Sara from A Flutterby In Stitches recently nominated me for the One Lovely Blog Award!

proper-one-lovely-blog-award I started this blog for a couple of reasons. Firstly I read a lot. Always have. But I wanted to challenge myself to start thinking more about the books I read, and putting it out there in a coherent fashion seemed like a good way to ensure I give it a red hot go.

Secondly not many of my friends read as much as I do, and I like talking about the books I read! Or at least recommending the ones I like to people who will (hopefully) appreciate it.

Thirdly, as a bit of an escape from work. I’m a nurse educator, and my workday can be intense, out of control, and just plain BUSY.

For this award I need to tell you 7 things about myself.

1. My commute to work is a 2 hour round trip on the train, which is great because I get to read 🙂

2. My newest hobby is making my own soy candles. I can lose an entire afternoon playing around with colours and scents, and I love finding interesting jars, cups, tins to put candles in, and I love giving homemade gifts

3. Along with novels, I’m also addicted to chocolate

4. My natural hair colour is medium brown, but I colour it cherry red.

5. I am an introvert. My mood (and fatigue levels) dictate how strongly those tendencies come out

6. I can’t function on minimal sleep. At all. Despite being a total night owl, the fact that I have to get up early for work means that I’m in bed by 9:30 usually. Yikes, hello Grandma…

7. My favourite wine is Moscato. Usually Brown Brothers

I’ve only been writing this blog for a short time, so I’m still just starting to make contact with others! In view of this, I’m nominating 2 blogs for this award:

Mary from Bookfan – I love reading her reviews and looking at her new book purchases!

Hannah from So Obsessed With – Her thoughts on book related topics are interesting and well written. Plus, I loved her obsession post on following and commenting habits. Glad I’m not the only one wondering how it all works and how other bloggers do it!

2 thoughts on “You Are Lovely

  1. I’m addicted to chocolate, too. MAJORLY. I’ve been working on getting healthier lately and was so happy to find a recipe for Choco-mole using avocados, which means delicious chocolate AND a healthy snack. 🙂 And yay for wine! My sister-in-law loves Moscato wine … I personally love a good Malbec.

    Great post! 🙂

Leave a Reply

